danaxrelief.blogg.se

How to fix logitec momo motherboard
How to fix logitec momo motherboard












I tried printing some wheels on inkjet transparencies using available software, but it just couldn't get the resolution high enough.Įventually, I ended up with a 7" diameter wheel that worked, but wasn't reliable or practical. So 10 revolutions of a 60 slot wheel=600 slots need to pass by the sensor per revolution if I want a 1:1 ratio with the steering wheel. There is a stop that was removed and the wheel was actually moving farther than 270 degrees, so I'm just calling it 10 revolutions until I decide to count teeth on gears. It would need 10.66 revolutions to move 360 degrees. So I figure if it needs 8 revolutions to move 270 degrees (which is 75% of 360 degrees), (I wouldn't rely on this being real precise, but in the ballpark) I've still been too lazy to count the teeth, but did a little testing by counting the slots on the encoder wheel and how many revolutions it needed to make to turn the wheel lock to lock. I also want to get rid of the feel and sound of plastic gears. The PITA part is that the movement of the steering wheel passes through 5 gears before it reaches the encoder wheel, so you can't just attach the encoder wheel to the end of your steering shaft the way you could a pot. Good thing I hadn't vacuumed under the couch.Īnyways, haven't found much info on hacking a modern wheel and that motivates me to make this work.

how to fix logitec momo motherboard

It's not good enough to use, but it's good enough for testing. I searched under the couch and actually found all the parts of the encoder wheel, but one. So that sent me back to the Momo Racing wheel that I started with. Never buy anything used with a stock photo and description. It's still a pot-based wheel and I could have used it, but the cheap little thing only has 6 buttons. I'd given up on hacking a modern wheel that uses an optical encoder and ordered a Logitech Driving Force EX off fleabay. I've collected just about all the parts I need to revamp my driving cab with all arcade parts, so it's time to figure this out. I only found two of pieces of it at the time. Started tinkering with this last fall, but dropped the feedback motor and the tiny encoder wheel mounted to the back of it shattered. Skip down to the start of G27 tinkering: Once everything is worked out, my findings will be organized into a more coherent thread.Ĭompleted Logitech MOMO Racing hack information here: EDIT: This thread follows my trials and mostly errors.














How to fix logitec momo motherboard