danaxrelief.blogg.se

All of the yuri boyka movies in order
All of the yuri boyka movies in order








The director brought back John Woo’s style, and we’re massive fans of the original. I heard that Van Damme was alright with it. If you told me that I was going to be starring in Hard Target 2 when I was watching Hard Target, obviously I wouldn’t have believed you. But I read the script, and it was almost tailor-made for me, so I just decided to go with it. I was really unsure about doing it for those reasons. Did you think about that when you were offered the role in Hard Target 2? I’m not consciously going out to try to remake Van Damme films or anything like that. But I wouldn’t say the imitation is purposeful. So now that I’m a man and I’m making movies, I imagine that a lot of what’s made him famous has sort of seeped into my way of doing things. I was obsessed with the guy and obviously he inspired me when I was that age. You’d have been hard-pressed to find a bigger Van Damme fan than me when I was 12 to 18. It’s great-I was a huge fan when I was a kid. What has it meant to you to work with some of Hollywood’s most badass actors like Jason Statham and Van Damme?

all of the yuri boyka movies in order

In Expendables 2 I played his character’s right-hand man and I was worried that I was going to be seen as the guy who was cashing in on Van Damme or trying to ride the coattails of his success, which was not what I’m trying to do at all. I was worried about it at first because I starred in Universal Soldier: Day of Reckoning with Van Damme and I’ve done Assassination Games with him. I mean, he’s still one of my favorite directors now. John Woo was my favorite director when that film came out. What was it like to step into the shoes of Jean-Claude Van Damme for this role? The simple stuff works-you don’t need to over-complicate it. I think you just need to get in there and train, that’s the key. I’ll train my chest and my arms on Monday, I’ll do my legs on Wednesday, and I’ll do shoulders/back on Friday. I’m a little bit old school, to be honest: three sets, reps of 8 to 12. What types of exercises and techniques help you most in your training? Depending on the part I’m training for, if I need to be bigger, I just train five times a week with the weights and mix it up. I get it done, but I’d rather do some martial arts-type training.

all of the yuri boyka movies in order

Two of those days will be cardio-I’m not a big fan of the running machine or running in general. Three of those days will be in the gym with weights. SCOTT ADKINS: I’m training about five to six times a week. Hard Target 2 / Credit: Universal 1440 Entertainment, Living Films MEN’S Journal: What’s your daily workout routine like? How often are you in the gym? (Editor’s note: This interview has been edited for clarity.) Hard Target 2 is now available on Blu-ray and DVD. That’s what you’ve got to do.”Īdkins spoke to Men’s Journal about his martial arts training, how he deals with injuries, and why eating in Thailand is no easy feat. I make sure that I work myself all the way. “We’re in there five or six days per week and I train hard. One rule always applies, though: “I always make sure to go in the gym and train intensely,” says Adkins. I mean, who doesn’t like the bench press?” “I like volume training, simple weight training. And when he hits the gym? “I’m a bit old-school, to be honest,” says Adkins. Adkins keeps himself in shape with sparring and fight training. In his new movie, Adkins plays a retired MMA fighter who can’t resist a million-dollar purse for one final fight in the jungles of Myanmar, but things don’t go as planned-instead of a fight, he must battle his way against a heavily armed group that has paid to hunt and kill him, making the hunters become the hunted.Īll that athleticism doesn’t come easy, though. So that’s him on screen doing his own stunts, taking beatings and bruises and flipping over punks just like the characters he plays.Īkins did it in his new film Hard Target 2 and he did the same opposite Benedict Cumberbatch in the Marvel blockbuster Doctor Strange, his first foray into the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

all of the yuri boyka movies in order

(Well, sort of.)īut an ass-kicking specialty might actually be underselling Adkins’ talent, since he’s trained in no fewer than six forms of martial arts: Karate, judo, kickboxing, jujutsu, Krav Maga, and ninjutsu-yes, as in the art of being a ninja. He is one of the few men standing who can say he’s been in a wild knock-down, drag-em-out fight with Jason Statham- and survived. With roles in movies like The Expendables 2, The Bourne Ultimatum, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Zero Dark Thirty, and Boyka: Undisputed, the British martial arts expert has proved that he can go toe-to-toe with some of Hollywood’s best actors.

all of the yuri boyka movies in order

17 Times Scott Adkins Shredded Instagram With His Workouts Read article










All of the yuri boyka movies in order